

TOWN OF DURHAM

8 Newmarket Rd Durham, NH 03824-2898

603/868-8064

Michael Behrendt, Durham Town Planner mbehrendt@ci.durham.nh.us

RECAP

DURHAM PLANNING BOARD Wednesday, May 26, 2021 AGENDA

I. Call to Order

VII. Review of Minutes (old): February 17, 2021

Approved

VIII. <u>Alpha Tau Omega Fraternity – Amendment to Plans</u>. 18 Garrison Avenue. Amendment for proposed changes to approved site plan for a fraternity. Richmond Property Group, c/o Sarah Layton, property owner. Bruce Scamman, Emanuel Engineering. Isaac Schlosser, Krittenbrink Architecture. Map 2, Lot 12-12. Central Business District

The public hearing was set for June 9

IX. <u>190 Piscataqua Road – Conditional Use</u>. Conditional use for accessory structures, related to new single-family house, proposed in the shoreland and wetland overlay districts. Map 12, Lot 7. Tom and Erin Daly, lot owners. Residence Coastal District.

The public hearing was set for June 9. A site walk will be held on June 9 at 4:00 pm

X. *Public Hearing* - <u>Subdivision off Gerrish Drive</u>. Parcel at 91 Bagdad Road (address). Application for conservation subdivision for single family and duplex houses (15 units total) on 16-acre lot off Gerrish Drive including conditional use for wetland crossings. Marti and Michael Mulhern, property owners. Mike Sievert, Horizons Engineering. Residence B District.

The board voted to approve the 8 general criteria for the conditional use so all of the conditional uses for activity within the wetland overlay district have been approved. The subdivision itself including various significant issues is still being reviewed.

XI. *Public Hearing* - 19-21 Main Street – Parking Lot. Formal application for site plan and conditional use for parking lot on four lots and reconfiguration of the entrance. Toomerfs, LLC c/o Pete Murphy and Tim Murphy, owners. Church Hill District.

***POSTPONED TO JUNE 9 AT APPLICANTS' REQUEST

Postponed to June 9

XII. Other Business

There was none

XIII. Review of Minutes (new): February 24, 2021 & April 28, 2021

Approved

XIV. Adjournment

Planning Board members

(7 voting)
Paul Rasmussen, Chair
Lorne Parnell, Vice Chair
Richard Kelley, Secretary
James Bubar
Barbara Dill
William McGowan
Sally Tobias, Council Rep.
Nicholas Germain, Alternate
Heather Grant, Alternate
Chuck Hotchkiss, Council
Alternate

Ellie Lonske, *Alternate* Ray Philpot, *Alternate*

Michael Behrendt, *Town Planner*Victoria Parmele, *Minute Taker*