

TOWN OF DURHAM 8 NEWMARKET ROAD DURHAM, NH 03824 Tel: 603-868-5571 Fax: 603-868-1858 www.ci.durham.nh.us

RESOLUTION #2024-08 OF DURHAM, NEW HAMPSHIRE

RECOGNIZING OUTGOING ELECTED OFFICIALS FOR THEIR DEDICATED SERVICES TO THE TOWN OF DURHAM

WHEREAS, the Town of Durham is fortunate to have a number of highly dedicated and civic-minded citizens who have served as elected officials and whose terms will shortly expire; and

WHEREAS, each of these public servants devoted many countless hours toward enacting changes for the betterment and enrichment of the Durham community; and

WHEREAS, the Durham Town Council wishes to recognize these citizens for their contributions while serving in these various capacities,

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Durham Town Council, the governing and legislative body of the Town of Durham, New Hampshire, does hereby adopt **Resolution #2024-08** expressing its appreciation to and recognizing the following Durham elected officials for their dedication, hard work, and commitment on behalf of the Town of Durham.

Elected Office	<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>
Durham Town Council:	Chuck Hotchkiss	Mar 2021 – Mar 2024
	Jim Lawson	Mar 2021 – Mar 2024
	Eleanor Lonske	Mar 2022 – Mar 2024
	Carden Welsh	Mar 2021 – Mar 2024
Library Board of Trustees:	Randall O'Brien (posthumously)	Mar 2021 – Feb 2024
	Susan Wagner	Mar 2021 – Mar 2024
Town Moderator	Christopher Regan	Mar 2022 – Mar 2024
Supervisors of the Checklist	Christian Kuhn	Mar 2019 - Mar 2024
Trustee of Trust Funds	Thomas Bebbington	July 2023 – Mar 2024
	Michael Everngam	Mar 2021 - Mar 2024



Resolution #2024-08 - Recognizing Outgoing Elected Officials Page 2

PASSED AND ADOPTED on this _4th ____ day of _____ day of ______ by a majorityvote of the Durham Town Council with ______ voting in favor, ______ opposing,and ______ abstaining.

Jeedell -00-

Sally Needell, Chair Durham Town Council

ATTEST: Rachel Deane

Rachel Deane, Town Clerk-Tax Collector